Skip to content

QOTD – What Makes You Happy?

February 11, 2012

Today, we surprised a friend with a birthday bash. When we were all talking as a group later, she said the nicest thing.

This month has been very hard for me – emotionally, mentally and physically. Today, I went to New York to interview at (some bank). I got the offer and accepted it. And then I was thinking about all of these things – the box I would work in, my apartment, the car I would be taking there, the clothes I’m going to have to wear. All of these really superficial things were on my mind. When I was coming here in my car, I was thinking to myself – what are the things that really make me happy? And I came home and found you guys.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

