Skip to content

A Little Rejection Every Day

January 26, 2012

According to the Rejection Therapy, “Rejection Builds Confidence”. Apparently, getting rejected repeatedly is the best way to become a courageous, risk-taking, adventure-seeking cowboy. Inspired by this guy’s experiences with the Rejection Therapy,  I was tempted to try it out myself today.

On the plane to San Francisco, my phone died. I knew I needed to charge it immediately because if I didn’t, I would have a hard time figuring things out once I landed. Now, to my knowledge so far, there are no power outlets in economy/coach. Or at least that’s what I had always thought.

So, all prepared to be rejected, I approached the air hostess and asked her, “Is there any way I can access a power outlet so I can charge my phone?”

“Actually, some of the seats in economy (before the exit row) have power sockets – just go plug it in and keep it on one of the unoccupied seats. I could also do it back here using the outlet we have for ourselves, but we are not allowed to do that.”

So sadly, I wasn’t rejected. But for the first time I had tried this in real life and frankly, it felt great.

Maybe I’ll try it again tomorrow. Maybe I’ll ask for a complimentary side with my burger tomorrow. Maybe I’ll ask this girl out.

Maybe not.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2012 12:55 am

    Ask her out!

  2. Brandon Bark permalink
    January 26, 2012 1:04 am

    ask her out!

  3. January 26, 2012 2:04 pm

    Definitely ask her out :)

Leave a Reply

