Skip to content

QOTD – Making Life Choices

November 13, 2011

When you are trying to make life choices, always think about yourself on your deathbed. You’re going to be sitting there and you say, ok, ‘What did I accomplish in my life’? No one says, ‘Gee, I accomplished the fact that I worked 14 hour days’. That’s nothing to be proud of. I didn’t see my kids. That’s nothing to be proud of. Even making a lot of money isn’t really something to be proud of. But what you would really be proud of is if you say, ‘did I change the world in a slight way?’ Did I provide good employment to people? Did we have a good time? Did we promote a good culture and good values? Did we do positive things in our work product? Believe me, as you get older, you’ll be thinking about this more and more and it really is a good metric. – Jeff Hawkins (source)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

