Skip to content

I Love Jeff Bezos

July 29, 2011

“So, my mind never lets me get in a place where I think we can’t afford to take these bets, because the bad case never seems that bad to me.”

Jeff Bezos at Amazon’s shareholder meeting, June 2011

Jeff Bezos is a huge inspiration for me. He is as ambitious as Elon Musk and has taken risks at the same level. Below are two videos of his that I particularly like.

This first video is an “Engineering after Princeton” video where he talks about what it means to truly “experiment”, and how we should follow what we genuinely love.

The second video is from Princeton’s 2010 graduation ceremony.

Both are worth watching more than once.

Update: In December 2011, Bezos and his wife donated $15 million to create a new center in the Princeton Neuroscience Institute.

Leave a Reply

