Skip to content

Quote Cloud

June 8, 2011

We all have these moments every day – when we hear something really hilarious/witty/poignant which we want to capture. Quote Cloud is my attempt at that. It’s like my Facebook Quotes section, but I will update it regularly with quotes, possibly turning it into a huge quote library which I can look back on and have a good laugh.

Tech

“Did you know all these songs? I have to thank all of you for remembering these simple 8-bit tunes in this age of high-end gaming machines”
Shigeru Miyamoto, Senior Managing Director on Nintendo’s E3 2011 keynote.
June 6, 2011

School Life

Me:”She said it has to be at least 10 pages, excluding any graphs figures.”
NL:”Oh yeah, I will just increase the margins. Oh fuck, I already did that.”

D:”He called and he said that his boss had asked him to offer an ORFE major from Princeton – so he offered me the job.
John:”Well…They were looking for one and you are one! So…”

Inspiring

“Expect the unexpected, and whenever possible, be the unexpected.” – Jack Dorsey

“I now have the opportunity to have the best or worst years of my life, and either way, I’m gonna learn a lot. Very few people in the world get to do this.”Chris Poole

“For me… the most important thing is to live your life with integrity, and to not give in to peer pressure to be something you are not.

I think it is often easier to make progress on mega-ambitious dreams. I know that sounds completely nuts. But, since no one else is crazy enough to do it, you have little competition. There are so few people this crazy that I feel like I know them all by first name. They all travel as if they are pack dogs and stick to each other like glue. The best people want to work the big challenges.

Always work hard on something uncomfortably exciting.
Find the leverage in the world, so you can be truly lazy.” – Larry Page

“Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. The slogan Press On! has solved and always will solve the problems of the human race.”
Calvin Coolidge
A scene from Octopussy
[Confronting James Bond]
Kamal Khan: “You seem to have this nasty habit of surviving.”
James Bond: “You know what they say about the fittest.”

Seinfeld
Jerry: All right, I’m leaving. I going to the laundry.
Kramer: Why don’t you use the machines down in the basement?
Jerry: Fluff and fold! The only way to live. [snapping fingers in tune withwords] I drop it off. I pick it up. It’s a delight!

George: Do they pay people to watch movies?
Jerry: Projectionists.

George: Yeah. Hey, thanks for doing this.
Elaine: Why pass up the opportunity to go to prison?

Pam: I hope you’re both happy.
Jerry: I’m not happy.
George: Me neither. I’ve never been happy.
Jerry: I mean I’m happy sometimes, but not now.
George: In college, maybe. Those were fun times.
Jerry: Yeah, college was fun.

George: Pity is very underrated. I like it, it’s good.

Kramer: Yeah, it’s a windshield.

Jerry: I can see that. What’s it for?

Kramer: I found it on the road.

George: We had an incredible phone conversation. We talked for like twenty minutes. I threw away my notes in the middle of the call!
Helen: What do you have to go underwater for? What’s down there that’s so special?

Jerry: What’s so special up here?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

